Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Brewin' from Fred'ton  (Read 5042 times)

Offline blisster

• Executive
  • Senior Poster
  • Got Hops?
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 484
Brewin' from Fred'ton
« on: June 09, 2013, 09:56:38 PM »
Hi All,

I just joined the forum and wanted to introduce myself. I have been brewing for approximately 3 years and have recently started with all grain brewing.

I am originally from Grand Falls and have been in the Fredericton area for about 5 years. My current setup is a 10Gal Igloo mash tun with false bottom, immersion chiller, 10 gal kettle, propane burner, carboys, and bottling... It's quite basic but it does the trick!

My next investments/projects will be a kegerator system and a conical fermenter.

I wouldn't consider myself an expert by any means but am looking forward to learning more from this forum and helping others at the same time.

Cheers,
Pierre
« Last Edit: June 09, 2013, 11:51:24 PM by blisster »
Give a man a beer and he'll waste an hour, teach him how to brew beer and he'll waste a lifetime.

Offline Chris Craig

• Charter Member
  • Charter Member
  • Forum Ninja
    • Google+
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 252
Re: Brewin' from Fred'ton
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2013, 10:06:55 PM »
Welcome blisster!

It's great to have you aboard.  You'll find a wealth of knowledge here on this forum, and if you should decide to become a dues-paid member, you'll have access to great prices on grain, hops, and yeast in our group buys.  To give you an example, we get a bag of 2-row for about $38.

Also, we have bi-weekly meetings where we share our beer and discuss all things brewing.  Our next meeting is an all-nighter at brew's cottage.  Let us know if you're interested in attending.

Offline brew

• Treasurer
  • Administrator
  • Forum Ninja
  • Mild mannered suburbian
    • Google Plus
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 652
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2013, 08:00:57 AM »
Welcome man - glad to have you on the forum!